Back up solution

08Mar12

Having concluded that I would be a hazard to myself and others on the train, I stayed at home and went to the doctor instead.

He prescribed some pills to ease the spasm in my back which would eventually relax enough to allow me to stand upright. Before prescribing he was careful to check that I would not be operating machinery, because the medication might make me drowsy.

Later I hobbled round the supermarket, using the trolley as a zimmer frame.

I would not have called the self-checkout “machinery”, but for some reason I struggled to operate it. The lady-on-duty was very understanding. She could tell that I was not used to complex technology.

When I got home I needed a nap.

No Responses Yet to “Back up solution”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

