It all depends…

15Feb12

As I waited for the train this morning a lady handed me a questionnaire. It was for the National Rail Passenger Survey. I didn’t know that there was one, but it evidently happens at least once a year.

There were 66 questions. It was only a short journey. I took my seat, put my bag on the vacant seat beside me and unfolded the questionnaire. I didn’t have enough time to answer all 66 questions because the well-cleaned, modern train arrived on time. The staff were very courteous and the announcements were all timely and clear. I was very satisfied.

The survey required me to answer specifically about the journey I was making when I was handed the questionnaire. There were no questions about my other hundreds of journeys and multitude of frustrating experiences on the railway.

Later I attended a meeting. It was nothing to do with railways. One of the items discussed was a customer satisfaction survey. It appeared that over 95% of customers were very satisfied with their experience.

No Responses Yet to “It all depends…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

