Party animals

30Nov11

It is still only November. The Christmas Party Fashion Supplement in the newspaper advises me that I should wear red stilettos and an above-the-knee dress.

This is helpful. I am going to a Christmas party in a few weeks and I was wondering what to wear. I could have looked a bit fashion-backward if I had turned up in my suit and open-necked shirt.

It’s not strictly a party I’m going to. It is a meal in a pub with colleagues from work. There will not be any dancing. There will probably be very little drinking because it is a country pub and most people will drive to get there. There will not even be any decision-making because I have chosen my selection from the menu in advance. In fact, now that I read this, I have realised that it will be like a meeting, with dinner.

I will take my laptop and offer to take notes.

No Responses Yet to “Party animals”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

