Fishy

12Apr10

“You could learn something interesting through an email, text message or conversation with a friend or neighbour…”

I felt that my horoscope today had covered all the bases. One way or another Russell Grant would be right.

All day I opened every email with eager anticipation, followed by inevitable disappointment. At lunchtime my hopes were raised by an unexpected text message from Mrs R. But it was not interesting. I even read the emails in my spam folder in case they contained a spark of novelty.

Unfortunately nothing interesting came my way over the internet, the ether or the garden fence.

This just goes to prove that horoscopes are rubbish. Which is why I never read them.

2 Responses to “Fishy”

  1. I knew I should have posted something educational yesterday!! 😉

    Mine for today reads that someone close to me will get some positive publicity for a forthcoming event they are promoting??! that’s not gonna come true for a start! and the other half is I will take on a new challenge and take it all in my stride… I do that most days!!

  2. 2 Camilla

    It’s always worth reading all 12 horosopes if one of them seems really accurate. I estimate approximately nine of the signs will seem spookily prescient.


Leave a Reply

