Egged on

05Apr10

I’m not bragging, but I just want to record that I managed to find the largest number of small chocolate eggs. The annual Easter egg hunt in grandma’s garden is for the children really, but they are as big as me now, so it would be unsporting to hold back.

By lunchtime I was feeling a bit queasy.

I hope you enjoyed the holiday weekend too. I managed to complete a couple of jobs in the garden that had been on my list to do at Christmas and I looked at the lawnmower in the shed and decided it would probably start once I’d charged the battery, but it started to rain.

The rain did not stop me mending the puncture in the tyre on my Mother-in-law’s bicycle (thus managing to avoid the washing up). This earned me a bonus nap after lunch.

It’s amazing how much you can get done in a long weekend.

No Responses Yet to “Egged on”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

