Merry Christmas

24Dec09

Email from Amazon arrived last night headed “Need a last-minute gift idea? Send a Gift Certificate”… Their customer intelligence is first rate.

That’s the great thing about the online world. You can do things at the last minute. Which is why I haven’t sent you all Christmas cards, even though you are great friends… Because I can post a message here and say:

Merry Christmas to all my readers! It’s been a funny year and I’ve enjoyed your company every step of the way. Thanks for staying with me. I hope you all have a peaceful and relaxing holiday.

ps Please click across to my advent calendar to see our Christmas tree. This year I planned ahead and bought one that didn’t prompt Mrs R to sigh when she saw me bringing it home. I didn’t need to saw any bits off or conceal any missing branches and most of the needles are still attached.

No Responses Yet to “Merry Christmas”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

